2018 Kansas Election Results

2018 Kansas Election Results

2018 Kansas Election ResultsKansas Governor

Democrat Laura Kelly won with 48% of the vote (489,337 votes). Republican Kris Kobach received 43% (443,346 votes), Independent Greg Orman 6% (66,163 votes), and Jeff Caldwell 2% (18,898 votes).


United States House of Representatives

  • 1st District: Republican incumbent Roger Marshall won over Democrat Alan LaPolice.
  • 2nd District: Republican Steve Watkins won over Democrat Paul Davis and Libertarian Kelly Standley.
  • 3rd District: Democrat Sharice Davids won over Republican incumbent Kevin Yoder and Libertarian Christ Clemmons.
  • 4th District: Republican incumbent Ron Estes won over Democrat James Thompson.

Published by hsotr

Motivated by her experience growing up on a small farm near Wichita, Kansas, Michelle Lindsey started Homestead on the Range to supply Kansas country living enthusiasts with the innovative resources that they need to succeed and has now been keeping families informed and inspired for over five years. Michelle is the author of two country living books. She is also a serious student of history, specializing in Kansas, agriculture, and the American West. When not pursuing hobbies ranging from music to cooking to birdwatching, she can usually be found researching, writing, or living out the country dream.